pizap.com13641870308761The Board of Governors of the Film Academy of the Philippines chose during its March 5 meeting the special award winners for the 31st FAP Luna Awards which will be held on April 28, 2013. The Golden Reel Award will not be given out this year.

The winners for the three other special awards are the following:

FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award
Director/Actor Eddie Garcia

Manuel de Leon Award for Exemplary Achievement
Director Peque Gallaga

Lamberto Avellana Memorial (Posthumous) Award
Director Marilou Diaz-Abaya

Those who voted were Director General Leo G. Martinez; treasurer Manny Morfe (PDGP president); Senior Adviser Eddie Romero; MOWELFUND Executive Director Boots Anson-Roa; Joel Apuyan, ADPM president;

Josefino Cenizal, UFIMDAP chairman; Rez Cortez KAPPT chairman; William Mayo, PMPDA president; Jesus Navarro, UFEGP president; Rolando Ruta, MPASPI president; Isabel Sebullen, SGP president Isagani Sioson, FSC president;Marivic Limbo, representing PMPPA president Orly Ilacad; and Ramon Ramos, representing MPDAP president Wilson Tieng.

Last year, the winners for the special awards were: Rodolfo ‘Dolphy’ Quizon(Golden Reel Award); Augusto Salvador (FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award);Manuel ‘Jun’ Urbano (Manuel de Leon Award for Exemplary Achievement); andBen Feleo, Don Escudero and Jose Batac (Lamberto Avellana Memorial Posthumous Award).

In FAP history , only four awardees have received the Golden Reel Award. They are President Corazon C. Aquino (1997); Fernando Poe Jr. (2002); President Joseph Ejercito Estrada (2007); and Rep. Imelda Romualdez-Marcos (2012).

The FAP lifetime achievement award was renamed in honor of FPJ in 2005 and the winners since then were the following: Marichu Maceda (2005); Ramon Revilla, Sr. and Pablo S. Gomez (2007); Rudy Fernandez and Celso Ad. Castillo (2007) and Boots Anson-Roa (2008); and Ms Armida Siguion-Reyna (2010).

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Baguhin )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Baguhin )

Connecting to %s